The Life of a Flower Shot on Tape (or Multiple Resurrection)

… No. Thing.) Until:
It opens.
Slightly.
More.
Slightly more
even more, until:
Flow, er
until: It closes.
Slightly.
More.
And even more slightly mo
slightly more, until:
(No. Thing… 1

1I touch your hand, I guide it to the remote control, and together we press rewind. (On the screen: The rose: In resurrection fast backward.) We press play, fast forward. (On the screen: The rose: Lives fast and then it dies.) I won’t let go of your hand, we press immediately rewind. You say: “Will we never give up on this resurrection?” I won’t let go of your hand, we press play – fast forward – forever rewind. I say: “No, my love, never. Never on this resurrection…”

Vassilis Amanatidis

Leave a Reply

